Will there be CET in 2021? -Common Eligibility Test (CET)

As per the recent press release by the central government, there will be an exam called Common Eligibility Test (CET) from the year 2021, which will be conducted by the National Recruitment Agency.

CET 2021 Exam will be conducted as a replacement for current Tier-I exams conducted by SSC, RRB, and IBPS. The prelims exam of these agencies will be replaced by NRA CET Exam 2021. But, all the Tier-II and Tier-III exams will be conducted by the respective agencies.

Key Points about NRA CET 2021

  • A multi-agency body called National Recruitment Agency will be formed to conduct the Common Eligibility Test (CET).

  • The exam will be held twice a year.

  • The exam will be conducted in more than 1000 centers all over the country.

  • The score of the Common Eligibility Test will be valid for a maximum of three years.

  • There will be no maximum number of attempts that can be done by a candidate.

Exams to be Replaced by NRA CET 2021


  2. SSC Stenographer

  3. SSC CGL

  4. SSC CPO

  5. SSC MTS

  6. SSC Selection Post

  7. SSC GD

  8. SSC JHT


  10. RRB Group-D

  11. IBPS PO

  12. Other Banking Exams

  13. IBPS RRB PO & Clerk Prelims

  14. IBPS Clerk

Important Links

NRA CET 2021 Official Notification

CET 2021 Study Materials

NRA CET 2021 Syllabus